I WANT SOMETHING JUST LIKE CHRIS as sung to “I WANT SOMETHING JUST LIKE THIS.” (with the chain-shoppers.)

I WANT SOMETHING JUST LIKE CHRIS

 

I’VE BEEN READING TABLOID FARE;

ALL THE GOODS ON ROCK STARS LIVES.

THEIR LUXURIOUS MALIBU MANSIONS & THEIR GORGEOUS TROPHY WIVES.

MUST BE NICE TO HAVE SO MUCH MONEY IN THE BANK; CLEARLY I DON’T SEE MYSELF IN THAT WEALTHY RANK.

BUT I SAID, WHERE MIGHT I FIND MYSELF A MAN AS WONDERFUL AND REAL?

WHO WOULD ENJOY DISCUSSING THINGS & EATING A FAIR TRADE HEALTHY MEAL?  I’M NOT LOOKING FOR SOMEONE WITH SUPER HUMAN POWERS; JUST SOMEONE I CAN TURN TO IN THE LATE NIGHT HOURS.

I WANT SOMEONE JUST LIKE CHRIS;

OH, I WANT SOMETHING I WILL MISS; I WANT SOMETHING JUST LIKE THIS.

 

I’VE BEEN READING THE UK DAILY MAIL AND THE RUBBISH THEY PUT ONLINE.

BUT I LOVE THE STORIES ABOUT COLDPLAY AND CHRIS–HE IS SIMPLY DIVINE.

WONDER WOMAN MAY DEFLECT BULLETS AND FLIES THRU THE AIR;

I WISH I WAS A BLOND HOLLYWOOD ACTRESS; LIFE IS SOMETIMES SO UNFAIR.

PERHAPS CHRIS MARTIN WILL CONSIDER A COMMONER AS HIS VERY NEXT WIFE?

A NORMAL PERSON TO LOVE AND CHERISH FOR THE REST OF HIS LIFE.  SUCH FAIRY TALES LIKE THIS MIGHT SOMEDAY COME TRUE; TO GAZE FOREVER INTO THOSE EYES OF CORNFLOWER BLUE.

I WANT SOMETHING JUST LIKE CHRIS.

I WANT SOMETHING JUST LIKE CHRIS.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

